



The All-Party Parliamentary Group on

Game and Wildlife Conservation

Minutes of the Inaugural meeting Tuesday 26th January 2021 12:30-13:30 via Zoom

Attendees

Name	Representing	Name	Representing
Robert Goodwill	MP	Alastair Leake	GWCT
Richard Holden	MP	Nick Sotherton	GWCT
Philip Dunne	MP	Henrietta Appleton	GWCT
Jerome Mayhew	MP	Teresa Dent	GWCT
Greg Smith	MP	Andrew Gilruth	GWCT
Earl of Caithness	House of Lords		
Baroness Young of Old Scone	House of Lords		
Lord Colgrain	House of Lords		
Baroness Bakewell of	House of Lords		
Hardington Mandeville		Apologies received	
Lord Botham	House of Lords	Lord Randall of Uxbridge	
James Legge	Countryside Alliance		
Sophie Hutchinson	BASC		
Gareth Dockerty	BASC		

Minutes of the Inaugural meeting – election of officers

The inaugural meeting of the APPG commenced with a brief introduction by the chair elect, Robert Goodwill MP, in which he paid tribute to the previous Chairman, Sir Nicholas Soames.

The following were duly elected as officers of the APPG:

Chairman: Robert Goodwill MP Proposed by: Earl of Caithness

Seconded by: Greg Smith MP

Joint Vice Chair:

Earl of Caithness Proposed by: Robert Goodwill MP

Seconded by: Lord Colgrain

Baroness Young of Old Scone Proposed by: Robert Goodwill MP

Seconded by: Lord Colgrain

Officers:

Lord Colgrain Proposed by: Robert Goodwill MP

Seconded by: Baroness Young of Old Scone

Richard Holden MP Proposed by: Robert Goodwill MP

Seconded by: Earl of Caithness

Philip Dunne MP Proposed by: Robert Goodwill MP

Seconded by: Earl of Caithness

There being no further formal business, the meeting continued under Chatham House rules to discuss the topic "Peatland Emissions – looking at the big picture".

Date: 9th February 2021