Our trustees

The Game & Wildlife Conservation Trust's president is the Marquess of Salisbury. The Board of Trustees has overall responsibility for the Trust and provides us with a breadth of experience and expertise in the countryside and wildlife conservation.


  • The Rt. Hon., Sir Jim Paice DL., FRAgS


  • Hugh Oliver-Bellasis FRAgS
  • Dr Anthony Hamilton
  • John Shields


  • James Duckworth-Chad
  • Rebecca Shelley
  • Emma Weir
  • Nick Williams OBE
  • Lara Jukes
  • Richard Compton DL
  • Jeremy Finnis
  • Andrew Salvesen OBE
  • Bertie Hoskyns-Abrahall
  • The Earl of Carnarvon
  • Stephen Catlin

Ex-officio trustees

  • Stephen Morant (2018-)
  • Jeremy Finnis (2019-)
  • The Marquess of Downshire (2016-)
  • David Mayhew CBE (2015-)
  • David Noble OBE DL (2018-)
  • Nick Williams OBE (2018-)
  • John Shields (2018-)

Trustees meet three times a year and delegate some issues to a number of committees, including finance, investment and risk management; membership and marketing; and research steering.

Trustees usually serve a four-year term.

Get the Latest News & Advice
Join over 60,000 subscribers and stay updated on our latest advice, research, news and offers.
*You may change your mind any time. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.

Cookie Policy

Our website uses cookies to provide you with a better online experience. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume you are happy to receive cookies. Please read our cookie policy for more information.

Do not show this message again